Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award

The Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award recognizes an outstanding staff member who has contributed to the Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry's vision, mission and values. The Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award is funded by former University of the Pacific Vice President for Business and Finance Patrick Cavanaugh and his wife Janita. The winner of this award receives: 

  • A check in the amount of $500 
  • An award plaque 
  • A photo and feature article in the Pacific Insider
Current Recipient

Congratulations to 2018 recipient Valeria Donald (Medical/Dental Assistant, Facial Pain Clinic)! Read more about Valeria.

Cavanaugh Award Winner Val Donald with Dr. Nadershahi
Past Recipients

2017: Hilary Djeng — Group Practice Manager
2016: Andrea Price — Sterilization & Dispensing Technician
Doris Bailey — Clinic Operations Manager, Main Clinic 
Marietta Daniel — Sales Associate, Student Store
2013: Andrew Malimban — Manager, Building Operations
 Raybel Ramos — Director, Information Technology & Telecommunications
2011: Remedios Lagman — Registered Nurse
2010: Robert Trezia —  Clinic Business/Intake Manager
2009: Teresa Kuhlman — Manager, Integrated Clinical Sciences
2008: Jack Morris — Dental Hygienist


The nomination period for the 2019 Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award has ended. 

Details for the next nomination period will be announced in late 2020.